JavaScript Disabled. For a better experience on this website please enable JavaScript in your browser.
  • Contact Us
  • PlusPortals Sign In
  • Search

Athletics

Please click the link below and read our new EGHS Fall sports team previews (and general athletic information newsletter). You will find links to our websites, preseason forms, and all information and updates!  Each team tab can be found on the upper right part of the main page.

 

Welcome to the East Granby Schools Athletics Page!

Please take some time to review the athletics page to find news updates, important athletic forms, team schedules and more. If you have any questions or concerns, contact Athletic Director Michael Pasqua with any questions or comments. Email: mpasqua@eastgranby.k12.ct.us Phone number: (860) 502-9515   Office hours: In the summer my office hours…

Please take some time to review the athletics page to find news updates, important athletic forms, team schedules and more. If you have any questions or concerns, contact Athletic Director Michael Pasqua with any questions or comments.

Email: mpasqua@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Phone number: (860) 502-9515

 

Office hours: In the summer my office hours are by appointment. Please email or call me to set up an appointment.     

 

Our EGHS Athletic Trainer is Nicole Fontaine.  She can be reached at Nicole.Fontaine@hhchealth.org 

Michael Pasqua
Athletic Director

Teams and Schedules

FALL SPORTS

Cross Country

XC Schedule

Team Rules and Guidelines 

Cross_Country_2019.pdf

Coaches:

Sarah Dugre-      sdugre@eastgranby.k12.ct.us
David Mendrala-  dmendrala@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Boys Soccer

Boys Varsity Schedule

JV boys soccer schedule 

Team_Selection_Process_East_Granby.docx

Coaches:

Jesse Quinn - jquinn@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

John Tedesco  Jtedesco@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Girls Soccer

Girls Varsity Schedule

Girls JV Schedule

Coaches:

Joel Ziff-  jziff@eastgranby.k12.ct.us   

Tim Doherty-  tdoherty@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Football

Football Schedule:

Varsity

JV

Coach- Jason Qua

Contact- jqua@wlps.org 

Contact coach for further information on practices or any team related information.  Pay to participate checks should go directly to EGHS office to get credit for EGHS family cap.  

Team Rules:Football_Team_rules_2019.doc

 

Girls Swimming

Team Schedule

Coach- Samantha Loignan

Contact- samantha.loignon@uconn.edu

Contact coach for further information on practices or any team related information.  Athletes must transport themselves to and from practice\games.  Pay to participate checks should go directly to EGHS office to get credit for EGHS family cap.  

WINTER SPORTS

Boys Basketball

Boys Varsity Schedule

Boys JV Schedule

Team Rules

Coaches:

Ryan Aeschliman- aeschlimanryan@yahoo.com

Travis Kupec - traviskupec@yahoo.com 

 

 

 

Girls Basketball

Girls Varsity Schedule

Girls JV Schedule 

Team Rules: Girls_basketball_team_rules.doc

Coaches:

Tim Doherty- tdoherty@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Sarah Pliszka- spliszka@eastgranby.k12.ct.us TBA

Indoor Track

Indoor Track Schedule- 

12/4 1PM Hartford Public
1/8 McGreavy Invite (Wesleyan)  4pm 
1/18 NCCC Invitational Hartford Public 1PM
2/1 NCCC Championships Hillhouse TBA
2/4 NCCC snow out day or last chance meet #1 Hillhouse 4 PM
2/8 Last Chance Meet #2 Hartford Public 1PM
2/14 CLass S Meet Hillhouse 4 PM

 

Coach: David Mendrala- dmendrala@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Ice Hockey

BOYS ICE HOCKEY

Co-op EGHS Ice Hockey Schedule

Coach Frank Genovese

Contact- fgenovese@enfieldschools.org 

Contact coach for further information on practices or any team related information.  

 

GIRLS ICE HOCKEY

Co-op Girls Ice Hockey Schedule

SPRING SPORTS

Baseball

Varsity Baseball

JV Schedule  

Team Guidelines- TBA

Coaches: 

Varsity- Wes Dutton wdutton@eastgranby.k12.ct.us  and Ed Lavoie ealavoie@att.net

JV- Chris Simeone  csimeone@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Softball

Softball Varsity Schedule

Coaches:

Sarah Pliszka spliszka@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Tim Doherty tdoherty@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Girls Tennis

Tennis Schedule

Team Rules- EGHS2018agreement_1.doc.pdf

Coaches:  Lynn Ash    lash@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Boys and Girls Track

Track Schedule 

Team Rules and Guidelines 

Coaches: 

Dave Mendrala - dmendrala@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Sarah Dugre -  sdugre@eastgranby.k12.ct.us

Golf

Golf Schedule

Team Rules and Guidelines 

Coach: 

John Tedesco- jtedesco@eastgranby.k12.ct.us 

Hartford Healthcare video on concussions and cardiac events:

https---youtu.be-VRVFhTOHmjI

EGHS Co-op Teams

Fall- Football (EG\Windsor Locks\Suffield) - Contact Coach Qua with any questions at: jqua@wlps.org

Fall- Girls Swimming (EG\Windsor Locks\Ellington) The schedule on the team page is up to date.  

Winter- Ice Hockey (EG\Enfield) - See schedule and coach info on winter sports tab 

Contact coach directly for information about practices.  Families are responsible for their own transportation to and from practice and games.  All pay to participate money should go directly to the EGHS office to get credit for EGHS family cap.

Booster Club Information

If you are interested in joining or helping out with the EGHS Booster Club, please contact them at egboosterclub@gmail.com

A huge thanks from the EGHS athletics department for the massive amount of work they put into helping our students.   

District Menu
Welcome! Please sign in:

Can't access your account?

Site Search
E
East Granby Public Schools
East Granby High School
East Granby Middle School
R. Dudley Seymour School
Carl Allgrove School